Sometimes you'll have registered for a training then realized you can't make that session.


As each training session has a participant limit, we ask that you first cancel your registration for the session so others may have a chance to participate. The cancellation link (circled in green below) can be found in your training confirmation email, which has the subject line "[Training name] training confirmation":



If you just wanted to cancel, that's all you have to do. If you want to enroll in a different training session, you can go to http://libraryedge.webex.com to browse sessions and find the one you want.